Reviews

What people are saying about Brandon Lodge




Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We were really happy with our stay here. We even booked an extra night so we could tour the area a little longer. Our room wsd in the block behind the house. This gave us a bit more privacy and was very quiet. There were very pleasant gardens and a seating area . The breakfast was excellent and a great choice. Staff very helpful especially with recommending places to visit. Will definetely return when we are down there again

Response

Thank you so much for your glowing review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It was lovely to have such delightful guests.Kind Regards,Monique

Reviewer:Nicholas remic | Sun 6th Aug 2017


Wonderful stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed over the bank holiday. The rooms are very clean with all facilities. Breakfast was wonderful and using locally sourced produce.

Reviewer:Mr. Geoff Bray | Wed 31st May 2017


Business trip Dec.2016 - Rating 4/5

Very clean, warm and inviting accommodation. Staff very pleasant.Have used the Brandon Lodge before and will certainly not hesitate to use it again when I\'m in the area on business.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Thomson | Fri 6th Jan 2017


Fabulous Place - Rating 5/5

Brandon Lodge is really comfortable, well equipped and immaculately clean. They serve a lovely freshly cooked breakfast using plenty of local produce.

Reviewer:Mr. John Williams | Mon 5th Dec 2016


Clifton Visit - Rating 5/5

Had a really excellent visit to your hotel. We were made very welcome at the outset and we can certainly recommend the Breakfast provided each day. Thanks again for a great stay and look forward to another visit in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Tony Clifton | Mon 3rd Oct 2016


Very satisfied - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night the room wss clean and well equiped the staff were very friendly and helpful the breakfast was fantastic I would stay there again no problem

Reviewer:Mr. AnthonyCacicia| Mon 26th Sep 2016


Great place - Rating 5/5

Good location. Lovely place. Friendly and helpfull staff. Good choice for breakfast. Will certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. William Beveridge | Fri 23rd Sep 2016


Must stay - Rating 5/5

Any one visiting Hereford and looking for a B&B will not find anywhere better. Breakfast brilliant, hospitality first class and accommodation is one of the best. When in the area again, we will most certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kay Cuthbert | Tue 20th Sep 2016


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Friendly and welcoming hosts with a spotlessly clean property.Rooms are light and airy with comfortable beds and huge fluffy towels.Great choice of breakfast items and plenty of parking.Perfect!

Reviewer:Miss. Lesley Sale | Sat 17th Sep 2016


Very pleased - Rating 5/5

Yes we were very pleased with our stay. Bedroom very comfortable,and breakfast excellent. Made to feel very welcome. This is our 2nd visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Banfield | Tue 16th Aug 2016


Clean, comfortable room & delicious breakfast - Rating 5/5

We have stayed here several times now and the standards never falter. The rooms are always clean, comfortable and homely. The breakfast menu is extensive (always cooked to order). Cereals/fruit/yogurts/fruit juice etc and speciality teas ready to self serve while order and hot drinks being prepared. Anything you may need whilst you stay and your hosts will do their best to help you. A most homely place to stay (with free wifi in all areas).

Reviewer:Mrs. Debbie West | Mon 8th Aug 2016


Friendly service and spotless accommodation - Rating 5/5

Friendly service and homely accommodation.The whole hotel was spotless - noticeably so.Breakfast was good and featured local produce. Would visit again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie Walker | Mon 25th Jul 2016


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

This was the second time my sister and I have stayed at Brandon Lodge, and again it was fabulous. The owners are wonderful, welcoming and very helpful.We had a twin room, which was very clean, tidy and spacious. Bathroom too was very clean. Great facilities.Another great stay, thank you.We will be coming back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann Lewis | Tue 14th Jun 2016


Good hotel - Rating 4/5

Good hotel.We received a pleasant welcome on arrival by the owner.Very helpful.Spotless hotel, very well maintained.@ btinternet Good sized dble bedroom and excellent to order cooked breakfast included.

Reviewer:Dr. Paul Lavigueur | Tue 3rd May 2016


Brandon Lodge - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Brandon Lodge. The service and cleanliness was exceptional. We were made to feel very welcome. We would highly recommend it for a very comfortable stay. Many thanks, Margaret and Chris.

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret Berry | Sun 24th Apr 2016


Fab time - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay, clean warm room, much appreciated in the cold early April weather. Fab breakfast and great service. we would recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen Milnes | Mon 4th Apr 2016


What a Pleasant Surprise - Rating 5/5

This establishment is a pleasant surprise on the edge of Hereford. Clean, quiet and very friendly staff. Always making sure I had everything I needed. This is a great place to rest, relax or use as your home base while taking in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Edward S. Jones | Sun 24th Jan 2016


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent! Friendly, polite. Clean, pretty room and lovely garden &conservatory. Great cooked breakfast. This establishment goes the extra mile, I thoroughly recommend it.

Reviewer:Ms. Vivien Cooper | Sun 15th Nov 2015


Visiting Family - Rating 5/5

Stayed in a twin room which was very comfortable and clean.Plenty of supplies of tea and coffee.Room in main house with a comfortable seating area.Bathroom very nice but shower quite small.Breakfast very good and staff very friendly.We will definitely return when visiting the area again.

Reviewer:Mr. GrahamShorrock | Wed 11th Nov 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Spotless rooms, first class breakfast, helpful &friendly staff. What more could you want?

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Cox | Wed 4th Nov 2015


Brandon Lodge ... Excellent - Rating 5/5

I stayed for two nights in October and was delighted with my room, the facilities and the choice at breakfast. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and I have no hesitation in recommending Brandon Lodge as excellent hotel, which is close to Hereford.

Reviewer:Miss. Iris Butler | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


Good choice - Rating 4/5

Had a night\'s stopover on our way back home from Pembroke. Very good night\'s sleep and an excellent breakfast to follow. Friendly owners and staff who clearly care about their business.Recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Malcolm Gill | Fri 16th Oct 2015


One Night Stay - Rating 5/5

Made very welcome on arrival. Rooms clean and spacious. Plenty of info on surrounding area. Breakfast very tasty. Would certainly recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Maureen Large | Mon 10th Aug 2015


A real gem - Rating 5/5

We were so impressed with Brandon Lodge. The staff were all fantastic and incredibly helpful, the entire place was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was delicious and offered a very good choice (perfect poached eggs!) We were attending a wedding so we weren\'t in the area for long, however it is a part of the country we would like to explore and we\'ll definitely be staying here when we do come back. Thank you so much for a very pleasant stay

Reviewer:Mrs. Andrea Hunt | Thu 25th Jun 2015


Superb stay - Rating 5/5

We have stayed here a few times now and have never been disappointed. The welcome on arrival you receive from the owners is outstanding. The rooms are tastefully decorated and spotless at all times.The breakfast has a wide and varied selection from cereals and fruit to full English very tasty and superb service. The owners really do go the extra mile to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. Brendon lodge will always remain our first and only choice whilst visiting Hereford and soroundings, we will as always recommend it highly to family and friends.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joyce Malik | Fri 19th Jun 2015


A great base - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Brandon Lodge whilst we explored Hereford and its countryside. It was really easy to get everywhere from it. The hotel and its hosts were welcoming. The beds were comfortable. We were in a twin in the garden and had plenty of space to sit and relax after a busy day touring. The breakfasts were efficiently served by friendly staff in a pleasant room and the cooked breakfasts were perfect. My only points to make the whole stay perfect would be a more powerful shower, although the temperature was great, mugs for drinks in the room and better lighting for reading in either the chairs or in bed. There was a useful light over the dressing table and bright ones in the bathroom. We would definitely chose to stay here in the future and recommend it to all.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah Dienes | Sun 31st May 2015


Smart comfortable & welcoming Guest house - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed one night at Brandon Lodge and was our second stay. Very welcoming, very smart and clean throughout with an excellent breakfast. Good car park &conveniently situated adjacent to the Hereford to Ross-on-Wye road. Will certainly stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Hallam | Sat 2nd May 2015


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at Brandon Lodge a number of times and find the owners always give a warm welcome. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Plenty of choice at breakfast. Excellent place to stay for both leisure or business.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Weaver | Sun 26th Apr 2015


February 2015 - Rating 5/5

Fully justifies its 4 star rating. Rooms were spotless, well equipped and well serviced. Excellent breakfast.Very good welcome.Would not hesitate to return sometime in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. John Hawkes | Tue 24th Feb 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very clean tidy comfortable hotel,very helpful staff and rooms very cosy. Breakfast very good and, a good variety of food.

Reviewer:Mr. Edward Saunders | Mon 15th Dec 2014


An absolute gem. - Rating 5/5

From the moment we walked through the door we were treated with kindness and courtesy and a pot of hot, fresh coffee. The rooms were spotless, comfortable and very pretty. The location was very quiet, in rolling countryside. Breakfast was beautifully cooked to order, hot and delicious. Great hospitality,would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Matthew March | Sun 14th Dec 2014


A delight - Rating 5/5

Our visit to Hereford was made a delight by a warm welcome and excellent facilities.The rooms are comfortable and well equipped and there is a high standard of cleanliness.The breakfast served in the delightful dining room was superb.As far as we are concerned it is the only place to stay in Hereford!

Reviewer:Mr. Antony Claridge | Sun 23rd Nov 2014


Good place to stay - Rating 5/5

We have used Brandon Lodge before and everything was as good as we remembered

Reviewer:Mrs. MarionMurray | Tue 7th Oct 2014


Brandon Lodge - Rating 5/5

We once again found the staff to be very friendly, the breakfasts to be very tasty and the room to be very comfortable. We would go back again when we are in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Cotter | Sun 5th Oct 2014


24th August - Rating 5/5

Super garden room and excellent breakfast. What more could one want?

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine Moody | Sat 30th Aug 2014


Good Stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Brandon Lodge for a family wedding nearby. Excellent B&B, with very helpful owner (we changed the type of rooms required at late notice and Brandon Lodge sorted it out). Nice clean rooms and very quiet, very good breakfast. We would stay there again if we were in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. JohnShaw | Thu 28th Aug 2014


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 2 nights to attend a local wedding. From first welcome to departure could not have been more helpful. The rooms are spotlessly clean, impressively furnished, Breakfast choices are plenty and the food very good. Thanks very much, would not hesitate to stay here again.

Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, we hope to see you again.Kind RegardsMonique and all at Brandon Lodge

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Flynn | Mon 25th Aug 2014


Brandon Lodge - Rating 5/5

We were made very welcome and were delighted with the accommodation and the very substantial breakfast. Thank you.

Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, we hope to see you again.Kind RegardsMonique and all at Brandon Lodge

Reviewer:Mr. Arthur Jarvis | Sun 24th Aug 2014


An excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

This was our 4th stay here as we look forward to the stay as much as the visit to Hereford. We always receive a warm welcome;comfortable accommodation with all we need provided and a delicious selection of food provided/breakfast menu cooked to perfection. When we had a special request i.e. decaff drinks please, they were only too happy to oblige. They are such excellent hosts here and, where applicable, make an effort to remember you from previous stays.

Reviewer:Mr. Gary West | Wed 13th Aug 2014


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We have stayed several times at this lovely B&B. We always have a warm welcome. The accommodation is of a very high standard and we always feel very comfortable. Delicious breakfast in the morning!

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan Southwood | Thu 7th Aug 2014


2 night stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean, well presented accommodation.We felt very welcome. Food made to order and plenty on plate.We would stay here again.

Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, we hope to see you again.Kind RegardsMonique and all at Brandon Lodge

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Jones | Tue 5th Aug 2014


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Brandon Lodge with my cousin who was visiting from Canada. What a lovely place to stay. We had one of the garden rooms which was fantastic.It was lovely to have a decent shower in the bathroom! The breakfast that was included was wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jacqueline Crocker | Mon 30th Jun 2014


Hotel in Hereford - Rating 5/5

Just perfect for what I needed, very clean, quiet and peaceful friendly staff, will always stay there when I'm in Hereford.

Response

Thank you for your review, we will look forward to seeing you next time.Kind RegardsMonique

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Peck | Mon 9th Jun 2014


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at Brandon Lodge. The room was very comfortable and peaceful and the breakfasts well cooked and well presented. Staff were very friendly. I am sure we will stay again when we visit the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Jolley | Fri 30th May 2014


Hereford - Rating 5/5

Friendly, clean, convenient, good breakfast:what more is there to say? You could recommend it to the most nit-picking of fusspots, with confidence.

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments, we hope to see you next time.Kind RegardsMonique

Reviewer:Mr. William Todd | Tue 22nd Apr 2014


Excellent stay again - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Brandon Lodge for the second time in a year. Room lovely.Breakfast varied and well cooked.Quiet location.Will definetly stay again.

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments, we hope to see you next time.Kind RegardsMonique

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie Welch | Thu 17th Apr 2014


Immaculate- Rating 5/5

A pleasure to stay.An immaculate and efficiently managed guest house, everything worked well, wifi, shower, breakfast on time. Rooms warm, comfortable and quiet. I didn't notice any sound from nearby A49 and the road was visible from my front room.One of the best guest houses I have stayed in during my 3-5 nights away each week.I will most definitly stay agan.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely comment, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again on your next visit.Kind Regards Monique and everyone at Brandon Lodge

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane Chappell | Fri 4th Apr 2014


Why stay at a Travel Inn/ lodge - Rating 5/5

Fantastic night stay, whilst on business in Hereford. Great service which somehow has been lost these days in the larger chains.I would recommend Brandon Lodge to anyone staying on business or leisureTop tip book direct with owners for a cheaper stay.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely comment, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again on your next visit.Kind Regards Monique and everyone at Brandon Lodge

Reviewer:Mr. Iain Morgan | Mon 31st Mar 2014


Brandon Lodge - Rating 5/5

This is an excelllent hotel with very good and friendly service,

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely comment, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again on your next visit.Kind Regards Monique and everyone at Brandon Lodge

Reviewer:Mr. Colin Clements | Sun 30th Mar 2014


Business Trip - Rating 5/5

A pleasant and comfortable stay,very reasonably priced and well looked after. Would recommend for anyone

Response

Thank you very much for your lovely comment, we glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Kind regards, Monique and the team from Brandon Lodge

Reviewer:Mr. Duncan Bell | Mon 24th Mar 2014


Brandon Lodge - Rating 5/5

Warm reception. Rooms are cozy, modern, comfortable and very clean.Excellent breakfast and service.Thank you.

Response

Thank you very much for your lovely comment, we glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Kind regards, Monique and the team from Brandon Lodge

Reviewer:Mr. R Adrian Bishop | Fri 7th Mar 2014


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Always a pleasant stay. Rooms,food and service are excellent.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kath Trout | Sat 2nd Nov 2013


Clean, warm and friendly... - Rating 5/5

This was my first stay at Brandon Lodge and although it was only one night I found it very pleasant. The staff were very nice, the rooms were very clean and the breakfast set my friend and I up for a good day's fishing! I will definitely be visiting again when I'm next up!

Reviewer:Mr. Justin Garrett | Mon 21st Oct 2013


Top marks! - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable place to stay. The staff were particularly helpful and pleasant

Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret Woodham | Thu 17th Oct 2013


One Night Stay - Rating 5/5

I booked this on behalf of a colleague who was doing a delivery in the area and needed somewhere to stay.He came back with nothing but praise for the hotel and would definitely stay again.Thank you!

Reviewer:Mrs. Gemma Miller | Fri 11th Oct 2013


highly rated - Rating 5/5

very friendly staff, quiet room with easy evening access. Lovely breakfast freshly cooked.

Response

Thank you so much for your positive review, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay and it was lovely to meet you and your family. Hope to see you again, Kind regardsMonique and everyone at Brandon Lodge

Reviewer:Ms. Zena Woodley | Tue 1st Oct 2013


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Bar
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian